Training

“Are you two going to teach me or just stand there gossiping?” I snapped tired of hearing the little whispering sessions between the two of them. Isaac’s head snapped up, glaring at me, and his jaw clenched.

My body was still recovering from the beating I took last week. I still couldn’t understand how I got stuck in this god forsaken place, much less with people like them. All I knew was that I wasn’t about to be their fucking punching bag especially Isaac Hayes of all people.

“I’m sorry, but who’s in charge here?” he asked his voice angry and annoyed, but mostly annoyed.

“From the looks of it, it’s not you,” I snapped back at him. “I don’t even want to look at you much less be stuck here training with you.” With that he strode up to me quickly, but this time anger had trumped annoyance.

“Don’t act like it is so great working with a brat like you,” he said his body inches from mine. He hovered over me trying to show his dominance. As much as I fought back with him verbally, physically I had no chance against him. His chest heaving, I could see the strength of it just above the collar of his shirt. Not to mention his arms. I had only gotten a few glances at them, but that was enough to know they could break me in half.

I should be scared of him, yet I wasn’t. I regretted thinking this within seconds. Isaac grabbed my arm spinning me around and kicking the back of my knees in. I hissed at the pain not expecting it, and was on the ground before I could even think about how to get out of his hold.

My hand pinned behind my back, he kept me held down into the dirt. He leaned down and spoke in my ear quietly, “I don’t need your attitude little girl. I’m the one doing you a favor.” With that said he grabbed me and flipped me over onto my back. I gasped, shocked at how quick he moved.

He hovered over me pinning my hands on both sides of my head. My breath quickened not because I was scared, but because of how close his face was to mine. I couldn’t help but glance at his lips that were so close to my own. “Looks like that guilty conscious isn’t getting in the way,” I said through clenched teeth and struggled against him. He grabbed my wrists so tight it hurt and kept them pinned on each side of my head roughly. He was showing no mercy, making it clear he wasn’t messing around.

“Not this time,” he answered quietly. Lowering his voice he said with a smirk letting the playful arrogance pass over his face, “Be careful now, I don’t want to have to hurt you again.”

He released my hands slowly. Isaac had pissed me off one too many times today, and I had had enough. No longer focused on his body on top of mine, I brought my knee up with as much strength as I could manage, hitting him in just the right spot between his legs and shoved him off of me. Groaning he fell over sideways, gripping his injured area.

Nate, standing a few feet away, yelled, “Whoa!” I had forgotten Nate was even there until he spoke up. I just looked at him and shrugged my shoulders.

Rushing to Isaac’s side, he offered a hand to help him up. Isaac batted it away clearly angry once again. “Just attack her, Nate!” Nate looked at Isaac and then at me. 

“No…no I don’t think I’m gonna do that,” Nate said simply stepping back. I couldn’t help but smile.

*Photo Credit* 

Leave a Reply

